My Cart
Close

FREE shipping on all orders from CHF 35.

CBD against stress & anxiety

Everyone can feel stressed out or anxious at some point in their life. Moving house, losing a loved one, going through financial difficulties or having a serious illness are all things that can cause stress and anxiety. Everyone experiences symptoms of stress and anxiety differently but there are some common physical and mental symptoms.

Physical symptoms can include:

  • Stomach ache

  • Muscle tension

  • Headaches and migraines

  • Rapid breathing and heart palpitations

  • High blood pressure

  • Sweating, shaking and dizziness

  • Changes in appetite

  • Trouble sleeping and fatigue

Psychological and emotional symptoms include:

  • Panic and nervousness

  • Feelings of impending doom

  • Irritation and irrational anger

  • Restlessness

  • Social anxiety disorders

People who suffer from stress and anxiety over an extended period of time may start experiencing other negative health related issues. They are for instance more likely to develop cardiovascular and heart diseases due to high blood pressure, suffer from diabetes and may even develop clinical depression or panic-related disorders.

How CBD works for stress & anxiety

Most of the research dealing with cannabidiol (CBD) (one of the many cannabinoids found in the marijuana plant and a key component in medical marijuana) for stress and anxiety is currently based on pre-clinical and animal studies. However, an increasing body of evidence is showing that CBD helps to significantly reduce stress and anxiety levels, hence displaying anxiolytic (anti-anxiety) and anti-stress effects. It could represent an effective treatment for these medical conditions as well as other mental health disorders such as post-traumatic stress disorder or depression. Please note that none of the research has yet been supported by clinical trials, whether in the United States or any other country. None of the treatments based on cannabis plants have received FDA approval.Scientists theorize that the anti-stress and anti-anxiety effects of CBD are due to:

1) The way in which it interacts with the neurobiology of the brain


Several studies have shown that CBD encourages neural regeneration, particularly in the brain area called the hippocampus which is responsible for mood regulation.

2) The way in which it affects serotonin levels


CBD specifically binds to the 5-HT1A serotonin receptor which is thought to play the biggest role in anxiety disorders

3) The way in which it interacts with the Endocannabinoid System


Introducing CBD into the body helps to restore homeostasis in the endocannabinoid system (ECS) by preventing overstimulation of your CB1 receptors and boosting your body’s production of endocannabinoids.

Recommended CBD products and dosage for stress & anxiety

CBD PRODUCT TYPES


It's important to use high-quality CBD products and do so regularly, when trying to reduce anxiety or stress with cannabis products. Typically, the following options are recommended:

  • Sublingual Treatments & Ingestibles


    Using a full- or broad-spectrum CBD oil against anxiety and stress should allow for a slow onset of action that lasts throughout the day. For daily prevention and maintenance, we also recommend using a CBD tincture or gel cap.

  • Vaping & Smoking


    For acute flare-up of stress and anxiety, vaping CBD or smoking CBD-rich flowers can provide almost immediate relief due to its fast onset of action.

CBD DOSAGE


Although there are very few studies exploring what CBD dosage is right to treat anxiety and stress, a study done on rats in the 90’s found that dosages starting at around 2.5mg, and going up to 5mg and even 10 mg of CBD / kg of bodyweight significantly increased the anxiolytic effect of CBD. However, going beyond the dose of 20mg of CBD / kg of body weight was no longer effective, suggesting that more is not necessarily better..We would recommend to start with 4mg of CBD / kg of bodyweight. If results from this amount are not felt, the serving size can be increased by another 2-4 mg of CBD / kg every 3-4 weeks until you the optimal dosage is found (without surpassing 20mg / kg). It is suggested to split the dosage of CBD evenly throughout the day with every meal.

To help you figure out the right dose for you, head over to our CBD usage and dosage page.

Recommended CBD products:


Einhorn Outdoor
SFr. 0.00SFr. 19.00
Pure 16% - CBD Oil (1600mg)
SFr. 89.00
Organic THC-Free CBD Oil 4% - Medium 400mg
SFr. 49.90SFr. 29.90
Peacemaker
SFr. 20.00SFr. 15.00
Chill the Hill 2
SFr. 25.00

DISCLAIMER: These statements have not been evaluated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) or Swissmedic. The information provided here is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Always consult with a doctor / physician if you have any medical condition or use any prescription medications. Medical advice should always be sought before starting any new treatment, including the intake of CBD products.

LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW CBD CAN HELP YOU. 

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Your cart is currently empty. You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out.

Warenkorb
Schließen

CBD gegen Stress und Angst

Jeder kann sich irgendwann in seinem Leben gestresst fühlen oder Angst bekommen. Umzug, Verlust eines geliebten Menschen, finanzielle Schwierigkeiten oder eine schwere Krankheit sind alles Dinge, die Stress, Ängste und Depressionen verursachen können. Jeder Mensch erlebt Stress und Angst unterschiedlich, aber es gibt einige gemeinsame körperliche und geistige Symptome.

Körperliche Symptome können sein:

  • Magenschmerzen

  • Muskelspannung

  • Kopfschmerzen und Migräne

  • Hyperventilieren und Herzrasen

  • Hoher Blutdruck

  • Schwitzen, Zittern und Schwindelgefühl

  • Veränderungen im Appetit

  • Schlafstörungen und Müdigkeit

Zu den psychologischen und emotionalen Symptomen gehören:

  • Panik und Nervosität

  • Gefühle des drohenden Untergangs

  • Irritation und irrationale Wut

  • Unruhe

  • Soziale Angststörungen

Als generalisierte Angststörung bezeichnet man Ängste, die keinen bestimmten Grund haben. Menschen, die über einen längeren Zeitraum unter Stress und Angst leiden, können als Folge dessen mit anderen negativen gesundheitlichen Probleme konfrontiert werden. So können sich zum Beispiel Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Herzprobleme, Diabetes und sogar klinische Depressionen oder Panikstörungen entwickeln.

Wie CBD bei Angst und Stress wirkt

Most of the research dealing with Cannabidiol (CBD) ist eines von vielen Cannabinoiden der Hanfpflanze. Einige präklinische Studien und tierische Versuche haben gezeigt, dass CBD zu der Bekämpfung von Stress- und Angstzuständen beitragen kann. Immer mehr Erkenntnisse deuten darauf hin, dass die Einnahme von CBD eine angstlösende Wirkung verursacht und damit Patienten mit Angststörung und ähnlichen Problemen wie posttraumatischen Störungen oder Depressionen helfen kann. Jedoch liegen zur Zeit in den USA und in anderen Ländern noch keine klinische Studien vor, die das eindeutig bestätigen würden. Wissenschaftler vermuten, dass CBD beim Angst- und Stressabbau aufgrund folgender Eigenschaften helfen kann:

1)Neurobiologische Wechselwirkungen mit dem Gehirn


Mehrere Studien haben gezeigt, dass CBD insbesondere im Hirngebiet des Hippocampus die neuronale Regenerationfördert und damit die Regulierung der Stimmung beeinflussen kann. CBD wirkt dabei als ein natürlicher Stimmungsaufheller.

2)Einfluss auf den Serotoninspiegel


CBD bindet spezifisch an den 5-HT1A -Serotonin-Rezeptor, von dem angenommen wird, dass er die grösste Rolle bei Angststörungen spielt.

3)Wirkung auf das Endocannabinoid-System


CBD ist in der Lage, das Gleichgewicht innerhalb des Endocannabinoid-Systems (ECS) wiederherzustellen, indem eine Überstimulation der CB1-Rezeptoren verhindert und die Produktion von Endocannabinoiden im Körper gefördert wird.

Empfohlene CBD-Produkte und Dosierung bei Stress und Angststörungen

CBD-PRODUKTARTEN


Es ist wichtig, hochwertige Produkte der CBD-Gruppe zu verwenden. Wenn man CBD gegen Stress, Depressionen und Angststörungen anwenden will, muss die Einnahme regelmässig erfolgen. In der Regel werden die folgenden Anwendungen empfohlen:

  • Sublinguale Behandlung


    Für die tägliche Prävention und Pflege empfehlen wir die Verwendung von CBD-Öl mit einem breiten Wirkungsspektrum. Neben vielen anderen Symptomen kann CBD-Öl gegen Angst eingesetzt. Ausserdem gibt es CBD-Tinkturen und CBD-Kapseln als Darreichungsformen. Dies ermöglicht einen langsamen Beginn der Wirkung, die den ganzen Tag über andauert.

  • Vaping & Rauchen


    Für akute Fälle von Angst oder Panikatacken kann das Vaping von CBD oder das Rauchen von CBD-reichen Blüten aufgrund ihres schnellen Wirkungseintritts eine fast sofortige Abhilfe bewirken.

CBD DOSIERUNG


Es liegen zur Zeit leider nur sehr wenige Studien darüber vor, welche CBD-Dosierung für die Behandlung von Stress und Angstzuständen die richtige ist. study In den 90er Jahren ergab eine Studie an Versuchsratten, dass Dosierungen zwischen 2,5 mg und 5 mg oder sogar 10 mg pro Kilogramm Körpergewicht die angstlösende Wirkung von CBD signifikant erhöhen können. Allerdings konnte mit einer Erhöhung der Dosis über 20 mg CBD pro Kilogramm keine Verbesserung mehr festgestellt werden. Wir empfehlen es Ihnen, mit 4 mg / kg anzufangen. Wenn Sie keine Verbesserung spüren, kann die Dosis alle 3-4 Wochen um jeweils weitere 2 bis 4 mg / kg erhöht werden, solange der tägliche Gesamtwert 20 mg / kg nicht übersteigt. Es ist empfehlenswert, Ihre aktuelle Dosis an CBD gleichmässig über den Tag zu verteilen und mit Mahlzeiten einzunehmen.

Um mehr über die richtige Dosierung zu erfahren, besuchen Sie unsere Seite mit Informationen zur Anwendung und Dosierung von CBD. page.

Empfohlene CBD-Produkte:


Einhorn Outdoor
SFr. 0.00SFr. 19.00
Pure 16% - CBD Oil (1600mg)
SFr. 89.00
Organic CBD Oil 5% - Pure Drops 500mg
SFr. 29.90
Peacemaker
SFr. 20.00SFr. 15.00
Technic CBD Oil - 8:1 Ratio (CBD/THC)
SFr. 56.90
Chill the Hill 2
SFr. 25.00

HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS: Diese Aussagen wurden nicht vom Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) oder Swissmedic bewertet. Die hier bereitgestellten Informationen dienen lediglich als Hinweis zu medizinischen Themen. Alle auf dieser Seite dargestellten Inhalte dienen ausschließlich der neutralen Information und allgemeiner Weiterbildung. Sie dienen keinesfalls der eigenständigen Diagnose und Beginn, Änderung oder Beendigung einer Therapie sowie Behandlung, Heilung oder Vorbeugung von Krankheiten. Bei gesundheitlichen Fragen oder Beschwerden, konsultieren Sie bitte einen Arzt. Wenn Sie an einer Krankheit leiden, verschreibungspflichtige Medikamente verwenden, eine neue Behandlung mit CBD-Produkten oder anderweitig anfangen möchten, müssen Sie Ihren behandelnden Arzt darüber fragen, ob die auf dieser Seite angegebenen Information als Grundlage zur eigenständigen Diagnose oder zur Behandlung von Krankheiten verwendet werden können.

Erfahren Sie mehr über andere Anwendunsbereiche von CBD

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Ihr Warenkorb ist derzeit leer. Sie müssen mit den Verkaufsbedingungen einverstanden sein, um auschecken zu können.